ANZANG: Splendid Fairy Wren Calling

I was fortunate enough to spend a few days in the Dryandra Nature Reserve in 2011 with several other nature photographers. On one of the days, I set up the hide in the perfect location and awaited the imminent arrival of some of the local bird life and in time along came a group of wrens. Despite it’s seasonal regalia, the male it is a very shy bird and doesn’t often sit proudly in areas of sparse foliage and prefers to sit in deep within cover. Today was a little different and he sat out and called for us all.

This image is my second to be selected into the ANZANG exhibition in recent years and from feedback has been seen across the continent and beyond.

5 thoughts on “ANZANG: Splendid Fairy Wren Calling”

    1. Hi Mary,

      Thanks for viewing my WordPress page, I don’t get many visitors here, but that may be about to change as I have decided to start work in promoting this site.

      I’d me honoured for you to use my image for your purposes and do not have specific permission terms that suite your purposes at this stage. I’ve sold many images, had them used for publications and media etc but never as a reference image for illustration purposes.

      I would ask that at least you would reference the origin etc of the image. Can you tell me if you would expect to normally pay to do such a thing? If you are financial, I would hope to receive some remuneration and honestly that would be indexed by the number of anticipated publication runs, presses of individual books etc.

      Can you advise on your thoughts and expectations?

      Kind regards,

      Wayne Eddy.

  1. At this point, the book is a project that I hope goes through. When I look for other stock photos, the price seems to be around $100 per photo if i get it into a published book. If it remains just a painting, the license is around $25. Please send me all your information, so that I can keep track and we can set up a proper permission usage contract. Again, Thank You!

Leave a Reply

